Consumers - G34/G36: Web Manager Access
FAQs

ARRIS Consumer Care

Article

G34/G36: Web Manager Access

« Go Back

Information

 
Question
How do I login to the G34/G36 Web Manager?
Answer
The G34/G36 Gateway has two possible login credentials, admin and custom password or account email and password.  Only one client device can log in to the Web Manager at a time, otherwise, the second client device would be logged in and the first client device logged out.  If the password is lost, performing a Factory Reset will erase any configuration changes that have been made and will require the gateway to be reconfigured.  This document contains the following sections:
Admin and Custom Password Login Credentials
The custom password for the admin login is created during the first time login to the G34/G36 Web Manager.  The Gateway Home Network Wizard loads to customize the admin password, Wi-Fi credentials, and the time zone.  It is required to complete the Home Network Wizard in order to access the Web Manager.  When accessing the Web Manager the Login page will ask for Username and Password.


User-added image


Account Email and Password Login Credentials
The email login and password are created when the SURFboard
® Central App is used for first-time setup.  It is required to register an account with an email address when setting up the SURFboard® Central app with the G34/G36.  When accessing the Web Manager after the SURFboard® Central app is set up, the Login page will ask for the Email Address and PasswordRetrieve the email address and password in the app to sign in.   

User-added image


One or More Client Device login to Web Manager
The G34/G36 allows one client device to log in to the Web Manager.  When a second client device logs into the Web Manager, the following message will appear "A user is already logged into your Gateway.  Do you want to log out the current user and continue to login?"  Once the OK button is clicked, the second client device logs into the Web Manager and logs out the current client device. 

User-added image


Factory Reset
If the password for the G34/G36 is lost, 
performing a Factory Reset will erase any configuration changes that have been made and will require the gateway to be reconfigured.  It is recommended to use the SURFboard® Central App to configure the G34/G36 home network quickly and easily.  

Feedback

 

Was this article helpful?


   

Your feedback is appreciated.

Characters Remaining: 255

 

Print
-->